November 24 – i went public

123/365 – people to thank who have had an impact on me. Wow! Just wow! VancityBuzz.com featured story on my Gratitude Blog journey went live just a few hours ago and the outpouring of love and positivity on my Facebook feed is incredible as well as the comments on the article itself – got a bit emotional there and had to step back and reflect. I knew I was doing something important for myself – a catharsis of sorts at the same time as honouring people but what it has turned into is so much more. Gratitude is so important and it’s so simple to do and the effects are amazing – yes, personally, I have become a calmer, happier person because of this – I liken it to yoga for the heart – so very uplifting, freeing and energizing. But the attention my Gratitude challenge has gotten was not expected as well as the love and positive vibes and hearing from students past and present as well as friends and family tonight and strangers taking time out to comment – my spirit is soaring. Thank you, thank you all who have read the article, read one blog entry or more, made a comment on my Facebook, wrote on the article itself or just the act of hitting like – I am honoured, humbled and deeply moved tonight. You don’t know what you have done for me but I thank you from the bottom of my heart! In your honour, I will continue writing my Gratitude posts!

Leave a Reply

